Blog Archives

Review: The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Breath of the Wild is Zelda at its heart, yet it reinvents the series as a whole.

Review: The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD

Originally released on the GameCube and the Wii in 2006, Nintendo has seen fit to re-release Twilight Princess for the Wii U.

The Legend of Zelda Wii U: My Thoughts

There had been murmurings for a while that the latest The Legend of Zelda title for the Wii U would be making an appearance at this E3 2014.

Preview: Below

How Capybara’s upcoming adventure game absolutely blew me away.

Nintendo’s Questionable Streak

Nintendo has made some strange moves in the last few months. Has the gaming giant lost some of its mojo?

Are Extreme Opinions Bad for the Gaming Industry?

Polar viewpoints in gaming circles could be crippling the video games industry, but Matt believes there may be a silver lining.

BRB @ E3: Nintendo Direct

Nintendo Direct will start at 7.00am Pacific / 10.00am Eastern / 3.00pm UK on Tuesday June 11th – and we’ll be liveblogging every moment of it right here at BRB.

© Big Red Barrel 2011 - 2019