The Big Red Ramble Returns! And Now We’re LIVE!

We’ve all missed The Big Red Ramble around here at BRB. It took a long break while we figured out what to do with it. Rambles were always fun, but they were difficult to organise, and it always felt a little weird talking over a pre-recorded video.

So how do we solve these issues? The short answer is we record live. No pre-recorded, edited video. From now on we play a game and stream it live, and to solve the scheduling problem, we do this in the hour or so that Dave, PMPB and myself usually spend talking nonsense before we record the BRBcast on a Sunday night.

So that’s it. Every Sunday that we can do it, you’ll get Dave, Pacman and myself (with occasional guests, I’m sure), bringing The Big Red Ramble to you live! You can even get involved with the live chat during the show!

Can’t make it to the live show? No need to fret! We’ll be posting the video to our BRBTV section on the website after we’re done.

So, starting tonight (Sunday June 30th), at the time listed below (this is subject to change slightly each week, so follow us on Twitter for more accuracy), we’ll be going live with our first show in the new format. There will be teething problems, of course. These things never go smoothly from scratch, but we’ll endeavour to perfect it as we go. Nonetheless, it should be fun, and that’s what we’re all in this for =)

  • 12.30am British Summer Time (Technically Monday)
  • 7.30pm Eastern Daylight Time
  • 6.30pm Central Daylight Time
  • 5.30pm Mountain Daylight Time
  • 4.30pm Pacific Daylight Time

You can watch on the site HERE.

We hope to see you there!

Tags:

Comments

  1. cobberwebb

    God damn it Dave. 00:30 am on a school night?

  2. cobberwebb

    I completely understand Kev. As Dave will testify, I too, have to work around the guys (and gals) from the US and end up drunk at 7am.

Leave a Reply

Geek Speak 180: Streaming Bundle Please!

Diarmuid, Sean & Alex chat Spider-Man: Far from Home, Stranger Things, Toy Story 4 & more!

New Switch, Who Dis?

Sikander discusses Nintendo's recently announced hardware refresh for the Switch and why you might want one.

Geek Speak 49: Not Laughing at Uranus

On this week's Geek Speak, Lauren, Mon and Alex talk Game of Thrones season 6, Sailor Moon, Overwatch and much more!

Geek Speak 178: Jo Doesn’t Care For Nathan Fillion

Jo, Diarmuid and Alex chat about When They See Us, Jessica Jones, The Good Fight & more!

Games to Help Beat the Heat

Michael highlights some of the games that he thought might help us take our minds off another sweltering weekend

Review: Kill Shot Bravo

Billed as the premier first person competitive shooter on mobile devices, Hothead Games have high hopes for their latest game, Kill Shot Bravo.

© Big Red Barrel 2011 - 2019